top of page

The Secret Within - first single & music video released

Mar 3, 2023

First appetizer The Secret Within is out now! Pre order available at Reaper's Entertainment website.

Exceptional composer and keyboarder Adrian Benegas from Paraguay is ready to jump!

On his second solo album "Arcanum", which will be released on May 5th, 2023 via Reaper Entertainment, Ronnie Romero (lead singer of Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow), Michael Ehré (drummer of the bands Primal Fear and Gamma Ray), Sascha Paeth (renowned German producer), Tunisian bassist Anis Jouini (of the band Myrath) and Dutch guitarist Timo Somers (ex-Delain).

Today Adrian already presents the first single "The Secret Within". The melodic power metal anthem is performed by the charismatic voice of exceptional singer Ronnie Romero and provides pure goosebump moments. The song is now available on all major streaming platforms.

The official video was produced by Paraguayan filmmaker Santiago Bogarin and is available here:

Benegas explains: "I'm very excited to share the first single of my upcoming second album "ARCANUM" with you guys! The song is called "The Secret Within". It's a power metal thrill ride that melts the flesh The song is full of dynamics and a wide range of emotions, so I wanted something surreal, yet beautiful and unique for the video to capture the intensity of the lyrics and the power of the music - and I think we succeeded The vision of the Paraguayan filmmaker and post-producer Santiago Bogarin and the implementation by his team led to this breathtaking result. Enjoy this animated, narrative video and go on a musical journey with THE SECRET WITHIN. It's Showtime!"

The album can now be ordered here:

The track list reads as follows:

1 I am the Revenant (Prologue)

2 Sanctum

3 The Secret Within

4 Pain is the Key

5 Alchemy of Spirits

6 Caravan of Doomed Souls

7 At the mount of Solitude

8 El milagro de saber esperar

9 The Spirit of Visions

10 Lux Aeternam

11 El mantra secreto de los Espíritus (Epilogue)

The debut album "The Revenant" was released in November 2019 and is available from Reaper Entertainment's online shop -

For this album Adrian Benegas brought his dream team of musicians and no less than 3 singers together to bring his songs to life, including Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear - Gamma Ray), Herbie Langhans (Firewind, Avantasia), Henning Basse (Metallium , Mayan) and Zuberoa Aznarez (Diabulus in Musica, Tragul).

More information will be available shortly. Stay tuned


https: //

Source: Reaper Entertainment

bottom of page