top of page

- to release "Arcanum" on May 5th, 2023

Feb 16, 2023

Adrian Benegas announces new album tittle, artwork reveal and release date


- to release "Arcanum" on May 5th, 2023

Adrian Benegas is a composer and keyboardist hailing from Paraguay and ready to conquer the world! With top notch musicians performing on his albums, the core concept that gravitates around his music is the journey to self-awareness, Soul ascension and Inner Self freedom. His songs addresses mindfulness lyrics, with epic stories and landscapes oriented to spiritual-esoteric realms. Music wise, Adrian Benegas compositions embrace symphonic metal music with a modern touch and unique sound ambiance that he calls "Theatrical Power Metal".

His second solo album "Arcanum", which will now be released on May 05, 2023 via Reaper Entertainment, features Ronnie Romero, (lead singer of Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow), Michael Ehré (drummer of the bands Primal Fear and Gamma Ray), Sascha Paeth (renowned German producer), Tunisian bassist Anis Jouini (of the band Myrath) and Dutch guitarist Timo Somers (ex-Delain).

Benegas states:

"Two years after the release of my last production, it is time to launch a new full length album. I am beyond excited to finally announce with you the fruit of an entire year of intense passionate work. ARCANUM is definitely an esoteric and touching fable about overcoming, knowledge of ourselves and true soul bond. Come follow The Revenant’s sequel, and enjoy the ride throughout this new chapter! Here is ARCANUM and it’s gonna be yours soon."

"Arcanum" track list:

1 I am the Revenant (Prologue)

2 Sanctum

3 The Secret Within

4 Pain is the Key

5 Alchemy of Spirits

6 Caravan of Doomed Souls

7 At the mount of Solitude

8 El milagro de saber esperar

9 The Spirit of Visions

10 Lux Aeternam

11 El mantra secreto de los Espíritus (Epilogue)

The debut album "The Revenant" was released in November 2019 and is available in online shop of Reaper Entertainment - Already for this album, Adrian Benegas brought together his dream team of musicians and no less than 3 vocalists to bring his songs to life, such as Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear - Gamma Ray), Herbie Langhans (Firewind, Avantasia), Henning Basse (Metallium, Mayan) and Zuberoa Aznarez (Diabulus in Musica, Tragul).

More info coming soon. Stay tuned.



bottom of page